Board Members
Position Name E-mail
President Mary Spicer President@DentonQuiltGuild.org
1st VP Programs Deborah Viso DQGPrograms@gmail.com
2nd VP Membership Debbie Hurt &
Kathleen Francis
3rd VP Fundraising Bette Burns DQGFundraising@gmail.com
4th VP Community Outreach Sher Harnish DQGOutreach@gmail.com
Parliamentarian Mary Haler DQGParliamentarian@gmail.com
Secretary Nancy Endres &
Charlotte Rutland
Treasurer Ellen Taliaferro DQGTreasurer@gmail.com
Advertising Noreen Geer Advertising@DentonQuiltGuild.org
Art Quilt Exhibit Coordinator Terri Vogds DQGExhibits@gmail.com
Continuing Educ. Coordinator Fran Bohling DQGEducation@gmail.com
Directory Editor Tonya Littmann DQGDirectory@gmail.com
Hospitality Terry Peacock DQGHospitality@gmail.com
Kid Kwilts Sher Harnish DQGKidKwilts@gmail.com
Librarian Marie Bloechle DQGLibrarian@gmail.com
Newsletter Editor Claudia Kopel Newsletter@DentonQuiltGuild.org
Photographer Fran Dornan
Raffle Quilt - Fundraising Nancy Maich DQGRaffleQuilt@gmail.com
Retreats Sherry Denton DQGRetreats@gmail.com
Snack Table Coordinator Tanya Springer DQGSnacks@gmail.com
Social Media Maven Tonya Littmann DQGSocialMedia@gmail.com
Storybooks To Go Sarah Schermerhorn DQGStorybooks@gmail.com
Sunshine & Shadow Mary Martin DQGSunshineAndShadow@gmail.com
TAQG Rep Gloria Jackson
Webmaster Marie Bloechle Webmaster@DentonQuiltGuild.org
Workshops Coordinator Fran Dornan DQGWorkshops@gmail.com

Updated: May 2, 2018

There are many different volunteer opportunities with the DQG Board. See descriptions of all the board positions and let us know which position you would like to learn more about.